Back To Top

Dillon Scholarship Reception

scholarship reception

This premier event raises funds for the prestigious Dillon Scholarship at D'Youville College.

The 30th Annual Michael F. & Eleaine Dillon Presidential Scholarship Reception

This premier event is the sole means of fundraising for the Michael F. & Eleaine Dillon Presidential Scholarship at D'Youville College. The prestigious Dillon Scholarship is awarded each year to one student chosen for his/her academic achievements, zeal for learning, and leadership qualities. The scholarship covers full tuition for the completion of a four-year bachelor's or a five-year dual-degree program. It is named for the late Honorable Michael F. Dillon and his wife, the late Eleaine Dillon.

Event Details

The D'Youville College Board of Trustees and the president of D'Youville College, request the pleasure of your company at the 30th Annual Michael F. & Eleaine Dillon Presidential Scholarship Reception. This reception will honor the 2016 Community Service Award recipients:

  • Megan O'Shea Farrell '82, MD
  • The McGuire Group (Francis J. McGuire, F. James McGuire, the late Donald P. McGuire '85, Stephen M. Mercurio '77, and James F. Dentiger)

This event will also recognize the current Dillon Scholars:

  • Claudie Diver
  • Tyler Fulater
  • Molly Sabido
  • Andrew Tantalo


Give to D'Youville

Contact Us

Update Your Info

Photo: Dillon Scholarship recipients
Dillon scholars: Claudie Diver, Daniel Fiorini, Tyler Fulater, and Molly Sabido were honored at the 2015 reception.

For more information, please contact Aimee Pearson at 716-829-7803 or

Do you need special accommodations?

If you require special accommodations or information on accessible entrances and pathways, let us know by calling 716-829-7803.