Back To Top

DYC Honors Creativity, Excellence and Service at ACES Ceremony

DYC Honors Creativity, Excellence and Service at ACES Ceremony

The event, held on April 29, celebrates peer, faculty, and administrator accomplishments.

Buffalo, New York – April 29, 2015 – D'Youville College honored students, faculty, staff and organizations for leadership and dedication to the community at the annual ACES Ceremony on April 29, 2015 in the Blue Lounge in the College Center. ACES (Awarding Creativity, Excellence and Service) event was formerly called Moving Up Day (MUD), which became a tradition at D'Youville starting in the 1930's, to celebrate juniors moving up to become seniors.

The annual ACES event ends the academic year by celebrating peer, faculty, and administrator accomplishments.


ACES Ceremony Photo Gallery, April 28, 2015

View the entire photo gallery of the ACES Ceremony


ACES Ceremony Honorees 2015

SA Programming Committee Awards

Best Educational Event

Food Fest 2015

Student Dietetics Association

Best Community Service Event

The Soil Project

SOTA, Occupational Therapy Department, Campus Ministry

Rising Star Event - The De-Stress Fest

Barnes and Noble Bookstore

Outstanding Achievement Award – Project Linus

Student Athlete Advisory Committee, SA Athletics Committee

Best Collaborative Event - “DYC Says No More”

The DYC Men’s Basketball Spartans

SA Athletic Committee

Best Fundraising Event - Humans vs. Zombies

Math and Natural Sciences Club

ACE Award – Break the Cycle

Elena Ferrer

Honor Chapter Status – Alpha Lambda Chapter of Lambda Sigma

Outstanding Admissions Ambassador

Habbiba Mohamed

Student Employee of the Year Award

Catherine Brooks

SA Epic Awards

Joseph Brown

Tomasina Lamper

Caitlin Lowery

Jessica Oswald

Darlene Volmy

Ashley Whittington

Resident Assistant Staff Recognition

Apartment Complex

Tomasina Lamper

Erin Pennington

Jennifer Spors

Darlene Volmy

Marguerite Hall

Joseph Brown

Ellen Burns

Emily Choate

Michaela Coventry

Kelsey Howland

Mackenzie Kehlenbeck

Rachel Komrek

Tomasina Lamper

Meg Logan

Michael Macri

Jeffrey Spors

Ashley Whittington

National Public Health Award

Tera McIlwain

Student Affairs Awards of Distinction

Cindy Chin

Joe Colasuonno

Bridget Dix

Men’s Basketball Team

Jessica Oswald

Candice Price

CJ Richards

Student Affairs Unsung Hero Award

Patrick Barber

Maria Fusco

Evan Kaminski

The Spirit of St. Marguerite Award

Healthy Buffalo

Shannon McCrory-Churchill

AAUP Student Scholarship Award

Joseph Brown

Hing-Wang Hui

Support Staff of the Year Award

Jessica Nieves

Faculty of the Year Award

Megan Whelan

Administrator of the Year Award

Todd Stevens