Back To Top

Chiropractic Faculty Member Named for Special Award

Buffalo, New York – May 1, 2012 – Dr. John A.M. Taylor, a professor of Integrative Holistic Health and Coordinator of Diagnostic Imaging at the D'Youville College Chiropractic Health Center, has been named recipient of the Dr. J. Warren Perry Health & Human Services Faculty Leadership Award.

The award will be presented at a special luncheon in May where a custom-made Academic Chair for his desk will be presented to him by Sister Denise A. Roche, college president.

The Perry Faculty Leadership Award is given annually to a faculty member from the Allied Health disciplines who "demonstrate leadership in his or her profession as exemplified by professional service and/or service to the community."

It is named for the late Dr. J. Warren Perry, the first Dean of the School of Health Related Professions at the State University of Buffalo and an advisor at D'Youville for a number of years.

Dr. Taylor joined the D'Youville chiropractic faculty as an adjunct professor in 2007 and was named professor in 2008.

He was in private practice for ten years and later joined the faculty of New York Chiropractic College prior to becoming a faculty member at D'Youville.

He attended Vancouver City College in their pre-chiropractic program and graduated from Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College in Toronto in 1979. Dr. Taylor did postdoctoral research at the University of California, San Diego and the Veterans Administration Medical Center there.

His postgraduate residency in diagnostic imaging was completed at the Los Angeles College of Chiropractic.

Dr. Taylor is a member of the American Chiropractic College of Radiology and the College of Chiropractic Radiology – Canada.

– 30 –

Contact: Dr. Kathleen Linaker, Executive Director of Chiropractic Programs, D'Youville College at 716-829-7725 or 716-931-1952