Staff & Services

We assign each student with a financial aid counselor to make the process as easy as possible.

At D'Youville our knowledgeable financial aid counselors will work one-on-one with you to locate resources like federal financial aid as well as scholarships and grants. We offer several financial aid workshops throughout the year to help you understand the financial aid process.

Find Your Counselor

Counselors are assigned based on the first letter of your last name. Students applying to or enrolled in the ADVANCE, MBA and HEOP programs are assigned a dedicated counselor. Prospective and enrolled Canadian students are also assigned to a specific counselor.

Charles WolterA – E (Last name: A-E)

Charles Wolter
Financial Aid Counselor

Office: KAB 204
E-mail: wolterc@dyc.edu
Phone: (716) 829-7500


Gene Pohancsek F – L (Last name: F-L)

Gene Pohancsek
Financial Aid Counselor

Office: KAB 206
E-mail: pohancse@dyc.edu
Phone: (716) 829-7500


Colleen FoxM – R (Last name: M-R)

Colleen Fox Long
Financial Aid Counselor

Office: KAB 202
E-mail: foxc@dyc.edu
Phone: (716) 829-7500


Judy DumitruS – Z (Last name: S-Z)

 

Judy Dumitru
Financial Aid Counselor

Office: KAB 200
E-mail: dumitruj@dyc.edu
Phone: (716) 829-7500


James Nowak ADVANCE, MBA & HEOP

James Nowak
Associate Director, Financial Aid

Office: KAB 201
E-mail: nowakj@dyc.edu
Phone: (716) 829-7500


Carmita Prelewicz Canadian & Ontario Student Assistance

Carmita Prelewicz
Financial Aid Counselor*

Office: KAB 208
E-mail: prelewic@dyc.edu
Phone: (716) 829-7500

*Available Tuesdays &Thursdays only


Matt Metz

Director

Matthew Metz
Director, Financial Aid

Office: KAB 203 
E-mail: metzm@dyc.edu
Phone: (716) 829-7500


Barbara SurianiSupport Staff

Barbara Suriani
Office Manager

Office: KAB 208
E-mail: surianib@dyc.edu
Phone: (716) 829-7500


Gigi Lotempio

Gigi LoTempio
Receptionist

Office: KAB 208
E-mail: lotempio@dyc.edu
Phone: (716) 829-7500


Helpful links

Resources

  • Net Price Calculator

    Estimate cost and aid through the D'Youville net price calculator.
    Read more

  • FinAid Online

    After you file your FAFSA, use FinAid Online to manage your costs and aid package.
    Read more

Back To Top
©