Back To Top
Menu

Counselors and Staff

KAB sign

We assign each student with a financial aid counselor to make the process as easy as possible.

Financial Aid Office

Location on campus:

Koessler Administration Building (KAB), Second Floor (Room 207)

Visitor parking:
Available in
Lot A, behind the building.  Obtain a pass from the Security Desk located in the DAC lobby.

Office Hours: Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Telephone:
 716-829-7500 or 800-777-3921

Fax: 716-829-7779
Email: financialaid@dyc.edu

KAB
D'Youville's Financial Aid Office is located on the second floor of the KAB Building (on Porter Avenue, between Prospect and Fargo Avenues).


Financial Aid Counselors

Counselors are assigned based on the first letter of your last name.

a - G

Katie Blackman

Katie Blackman
Financial Aid Counselor

KAB 202
716-829-7500
blackman@dyc.edu

H - O

Gene Pohanscek

Gene Pohancsek
Financial Aid Counselor
KAB 206
716-829-7500
pohancse@dyc.edu

P - Z

Brian Garvey

Brian Garvey
financial aid Counselor
KAB 200
716-829-7500
garveyb@dyc.edu

ADVANCE, MBA & HEOP

James Nowak

James Nowak

Associate Director
KAB 201
716-829-7500
nowakj@dyc.edu
 

Canadian & Ontario Students

Carmita Prelewicz

Carmita Prelewicz

Financial Aid Counselor
KAB 208
716-829-7500
prelewic@dyc.edu
*Available Tuesdays & Thursdays only

Leadership

Matt Metz

Matt Metz

Director
KAB 203
716-829-7500
metzm@dyc.edu

 Other Staff

Gigi Lotempio

Gigi Lotempio

Receptionist
KAB 208
716-829-7500
lotempio@dyc.edu

Barb Suriani

Barb Suriani

Office Manager
KAB 208
716-829-7500
surianib@dyc.edu

Charles Wolter

Charles Wolter

Financial Aid Counselor

KAB 204
716-829-7500
wolterc@dyc.edu